All Header Images © Daniel Voegelin  

Federal Relief Funding


Commission Meetings:

Thursday, May 13, 5:00 pm | Recording & Slides

Translated Slide Deck: Español |  العربية | Cabo-Verdiano | 中文 | Français | Kreyòl Ayisyen | Português | Soomaali | Tiếng Việt

Thursday, May 27, 5:00 pm | Register

Thursday, June 10, 5:00 pm | Register

Thursday, June 24, 5:00 pm | Register

Thursday, July 1, 5:00 pm | Register

Public Comment Sign Up:

Each speaker will have three (3) minutes to testify, however, if 20 or more speakers sign up to testify, time will be reduced to two (2) minutes per person. Those who require interpretation services will be allotted an additional two (2) minutes. Written testimony is encouraged and can be sent to Eva Mitchell for distribution to the Committee. Speakers may not reassign their time to others. Speakers must begin their remarks by stating their name, affiliation, and neighborhood of residence. Sign-up for public comment will close at 4:30 pm on the day of the meeting.



Sam Acevedo, GBLN, HERN, OAG CO-Chair

Celina Barrios-Millner, Equity, and Inclusion, City of Boston

Josie Colon, Boston Student Advisory Council (BSAC)

Rahn Dorsey, Stakeholder

Pam Eddinger, Bunker Hill Community College

Ivan Espinoza-Madrigal, Lawyers for Civil Rights

Theresa Garcia de Quevedo, Mildred Ave School

Roxanne Harvey, Boston Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SpEdPAC)

John Jackson, Schott Foundation

Karla Jenkins, Principal of Higginson Inclusion School (K0-2)

Suzanne Lee, ELL Task Force

Margaret McKenna, Human Rights Commission

Xyra Mercer, Boston Student Advisory Council (BSAC)

Keith Motley, Urban League

Alex Oliver-Davila, BPS School Committee

Lee Pelton, The Boston Foundation

Paul Reville, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Ruby Reyes, Boston Education Justice Alliance (BEJA)

Nicol Riley, Citywide Parent Council (CPC) of the Boston Public Schools

Valerie Roberson, Roxbury Community College

Jeri Robinson, BPS School Committee

Jim Rooney, Boston Chamber of Commerce

Ayele Shakur, OAG Task Force

Chris Smith, Boston After School and Beyond

Marcelo Suarez-Orozco, UMASS Boston Chancellor

Tanisha Sullivan, NAACP

Neil Sullivan, PIC

Jessica Tang, Boston Teachers Union

Pastor Matt K Thompson, Jubilee Church

Dania Vazquez, Head of School – Margarita Muniz

Grace Wai, School Superintendent & Executive Team Member

Lili Wu, District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *